JEWELRY ARTISTS

posted by SHELLEY BRUCAR

This past weekend at the Fountain Square Art Festival, I discovered two fantastic jewelry artists from New Mexico.  They are Katherine Goulandris and Michael Burris of Studio Q Jewelry.  Their intention is to “step outside the box” and surprise their customers, and they do this well; their designs are unique and beautiful. 

I don’t purchase much jewelry because I find that when I do, it winds up sitting in a drawer, never to be worn.  But I could not resist a necklace from Studio Q; these pieces are just too wonderful to pass up!  After much deliberation, I selected style 102 of the Bolero collection with a darker stone than the one pictured on the Studio Q website.  And I have already worn it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Stuff

Leave a Reply

