SURFACE DESIGN IN PROGRESS – STITCHING 1

posted by SHELLEY BRUCAR

This piece from my “Mountain Views” series is back on the design wall.

(c)2010 Shelley Brucar

After struggling with it, I put it away for several weeks and worked on other pieces.  Motivated to take another look at this piece, I put it back up, did more painting and started stitching.  Happily, I’m liking it again.  Sometimes, for whatever reasons, progress on a piece of work seems to get stuck or just stop.  When the creative process gets clogged, I roll up whatever I’m working on and take out something else.  There are some pieces that have been in the closet for many months before they return to the design wall and once again, “flow”.  The explanation for this totally escapes me; I just know that sometimes it works and sometimes not so much.  And when it’s not working, a change of scenery on the design wall is often the solution.

2 Comments

Filed under Art Stuff, Fabric painting, Fiber Art, Impressionist Landscapes

2 responses to “SURFACE DESIGN IN PROGRESS – STITCHING 1

  1. I like what you’ve done to this since I saw it last.

Leave a Reply

