IMPRESSIONIST LANDSCAPES – SMALL WORKS

posted by SHELLEY BRUCAR

“Suset River I” dye-painted

“Sunset River I” mostly stitched

The piece I’ve been blogging about is at the frustrating “where is it going” stage.  So that’s my sign to take a break from it and work on some smaller pieces I had started.  The images shown here are of “River Sunset I” which will be stretched over stretcher bars; finished size: 16″ x 22″.  The first image was taken after the piece was wet-dyed and dry-over-dyed.  The second image shows the piece with most of the stitching was done.  You can see that I used thread-painting to define the reeds.

3 Comments

Filed under Art Stuff, Fiber Art, hand-dyeing

3 responses to “IMPRESSIONIST LANDSCAPES – SMALL WORKS

  1. Wow! I love these. You are sure cooking on this immpressionist stuff. Beautiful!

  2. Looks great! I love the colors of this piece.

  3. Love the saturated colors on these.

Leave a Reply

