NEW WORK

posted by SHELLEY BRUCAR

My “Messages” series is coming along.  Lisa Chipetine noted that I need to be aware of copyright issues for graffiti art included in the “Modern Messages” pieces.  I’m feeling a little silly that  this did not occur to me because I know that as soon as a piece of art if finished, the artist owns the copyright.  So I will be using graffiti art for inspiration and/or using only pieces of images in my work.  Thanks, Lisa.

Here are 3 new “Ancient Messages” pieces.  They include wall paintings from Pompei, which was destroyed and buried during the 2-day eruption of  Mount Vesuvius in 79AD; I’m assuming there are no copyright issues for these artworks.

“Ancient Messages III- Wall Art Pompei”  (c)2010 Shelley Brucar

“Ancient Messages IV – Wall Art Pompei”  (c)2010 Shelley Brucar

“Ancient Messages V” (c)2010   Shelley Brucar

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Stuff, digital photo printing on fabric, Fiber Art

Leave a Reply

