MORE BLOGS TO READ

Here are two more fun blogs to check out:

Jeanne Raffer Beck – http://www.jeannebeck.com/   Jeanne taught a workshop for my needle arts guild this week, and I had the opportunity to spend some extra time with her.  She is bright, funny, talented, creative and a total pleasure to be with.  Her blog is informational and inspirational.

Cathy Mendola – http://www.cmendola.blogspot.com/   I just met Cathy at above-mentioned workshop.  Her blog is fun to look at and has something really extra – great music.

Here are some of the pieces I started in Jeanne’s workshop this week.  One exciting outcome for me (beyond experimenting with new techniques) was moving outside my comfort zone to work with a different color palette.

BeckWkshp1Layering to build up texture.

BeckWkshp2

BeckWkshp3This is painted wonder-under layered over a piece of my screened fabric.  OK, there is alot of my old standby, orange, but there is no blue!

BeckWkshp4I love texture.

I don’t know what will happen with these pieces, but hopefully one or two will become something wonderful.  Experimenting is just so much fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Stuff, Fiber Art, thermofax screens

Leave a Reply

