FIBER ART

Yesterday I saw a prevew of Barbara Schneider’s solo show which runs September 1 through September 29 at Lakeside Legacy Arts Park.  Of course I did not have a camera with me, but I was with mixed media/fiber artist, Jeanne Raffer Beck who is prepared and did have her camera.  Click on Jeanne’s name and you will be able to see a preview of Barbara’s extraordinary show, read Jeanne’s wonderful blog and see her website.  If you can get to Crystal Lake this month, see the exhibit it in person.  Artist reception is Sept 20, 3:00-5.

These foresty-looking screened/discharged pieces are currently up on my design wall, waiting for something to happen:

Screened forest1

Screened forest2

2 Comments

Filed under Art Stuff, digital photo printing on fabric, discharge dyeing, Fiber Art, hand-dyeing, thermofax screens

2 responses to “FIBER ART

  1. Hi Shelley,
    I just looked at your website and I LOVE your wildfires quilts and your water lily series.
    All of your quilts are beautiful!
    So glad I found the guild and took the workshop.
    I had so much fun these last couple days. Looking forward to getting to know everyone.

Leave a Reply

